National Tempus / Erasmus+
Office in Ukraine

News Subcription

Enter your E-mail:

RSS Subcription


Як Ви ставитеся до Болонського процесу в Україні?

Results of Erasmus Mundus Action 2 - Partnership Selection

European Commission adopted Financing Decision for EU funding in the framework of the Erasmus Mundus Action 2 - Strand 1 Partnerships where Ukraine participates in Lot 7, together with Moldova and Belarus.

The selected consortium is led by Deusto University, Bilbao, Spain.

Eastern Neighborhood states are represented by two universities from Belarus, two from Moldova and six universities from Ukraine: Dnipropterovsk Oles’ Honchar National University, Ivan Franko National University, L’viv, Odessa National I. I. Mechnikov University, National Taras Shevchenko University, Kyiv, Tavria V. Vernadsky National University, Simferopol’, Kharkiv National V. Karazin Unviersity; EU partners include higher education institutions from Finland, France, Greece, Germany, Italy, Lithuania, Poland, Portugal.

Over the next four years the above universities will deliver structured mobility programs for different groups of students (bachelor, master, doctoral, postdoctoral), as well as teachers and researchers from Belarus, Moldova and Ukraine. All in all, 232 mobilities are foreseen by the project, among them 100 – from Ukraine. Ukraine, in its turn, will host 51 students, teachers and researchers from prominent EU universities.

It is the fourth time that Deusto University leads the consortium for implementation of partnership project under Erasmus Mundus Action 2. Before, three year projects aimed at fostering external cooperation and academic mobility, where Deusto University led and coordinated the consortia, were selected in 2007, 2008 and 2009 in the framework of Erasmus Mundus: External Cooperation Window.

Additional information:

Erasmus Mundus is an EU educational program focusing on facilitation of international cooperation and enhancing academic mobility, including students, teachers and researchers of European and third-country universities.

The program is comprised of three Actions: 1) Erasmus Mundus Joint Master’s and Doctoral Courses; 2) Partnerships with Third Country higher education institutions and scholarships for mobility (formerly, Erasmus Mundus: External Cooperation Window); 3) Promotion of European higher education.

Erasmus Mundus Action 2 foresees consortia established between EU universities and third country – including neighbour states – higher educational establishments, as well as provision of mobility grants for students and academia to fund travel, accommodation, education and research. To participate in this Erasmus Mundus Action 2, non-EU countries are grouped into lots; all in all, 30 lots were selected in 2010 call.

To read more:


Search on portal



Institute for Leadership, Innovations and Development


hair style model